Skip to main content

ESTEEM

Market Research

The following resources are good for conducting market research.

 

Frost & Sullivan

* Use your ND e-mail when prompted to enter the "University of Notre Dame - Student Portal at Frost.com"

Reports in the areas of:

  • Aerospace & Defense
  • Automotive & Transportation
  • Chemicals, Materials, & Food
  • Electronics and Security
  • Energy & Power Systems
  • Environment & Building Technologies
  • Healthcare
  • Industrial Automation
  • Measurement & Instrumentation
  • Metals & Minerals

 

MarketResearch.com Academic

Provides thousands of full-text market research reports, many with global coverage.
Content areas include:

  • Business Services (Business Services & Administration, Financial Services)
  • Consumer Goods (Consumer Goods & Retailing, Travel & Leisure)
  • Demographic
  • Food & Beverage (Agriculture, Beverages, Food, Foodservice & Hospitality)
  • Heavy Industry (Energy & Resources, Manufacturing & Construction, Materials & Chemicals)
  • Life Sciences (Biotechnology, Diagnostics, Healthcare, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals
  • Public Sector)
  • Technology & Media (Computer Hardware & Networking, E-Commerce & IT Outsourcing, Media, Telecommunications & Wireless)

 

Mintel

You will need to create a profile (one-time) to use this database. Use your ND e-mail address.  DO NOT use your NetID password.

Reports combine data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.  The following areas are covered for the US and UK:

  • Beauty and Personal
  • Drink
  • Finance
  • Food
  • Foodservice
  • Health and Wellbeing
  • Household
  • Lifestyles
  • Retailing and Apparel
  • Technology
  • Travel

 

Passport

  • Market research reports on consumer products and industries worldwide from Euromonitor International.
  • Contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
  • Includes demographic and economic forecast data.

 

Forrester

* User must set up an individual account in Forrester in order to use it.

  • Searchable database of research publications analyzing technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and projecting how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society.

 

Faulkner

  • FAITS covers information technology infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and World Wide Web, and technology vendors.

 

Data-Planet Statistical Datasets

  • Access to more than 5.3 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets.
  • Select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts.
  • Product is completely interactive and results are instantaneous.