Skip to main content
> Library Guides
Directories | Maps
Search this Guide
Reference Online: Directories | Maps
Citation Style Guides
General Statistics | Polls
Dictionaries | Quotes
Biographies | Geneaology
Directories | Maps
free online white pages directory where you can find people by their name, address or you can do a reverse lookup by phone number.
Business and company resource center
A wide variety of global business information, including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, and more.
Conduit 11850: Telephone Directory Inquiries
Online search facility for telephone numbers in Ireland.
Directory of American firms operating in foreign countries
Directory information on American companies with substantial investment in overseas operations.
Directory of Foreign firms operating in the United States
Directory information on foreign companies with substantial investment in American operations.
Dun & Bradstreet's Million dollar database
Provides information on U.S. public and private businesses (and their executives) with sales of at least one million dollars or 20+.
Peterson's Grad Channel
Graduate schools and programs by name, location, or program.
Scholarly Societies Project
World-wide scholarly societies by name or abbreviation.
Popular serial publications.
Search for individual and business phone numbers. Includes a reverse function.
U.S. Postal Service Zip Codes
Search for persons or businesses
Telephone directory for Republic of Ireland.
Maps & GIS
A-Z Maps Online
contains 4,000+ maps of continents, countries, and states as well as political, population, climate, and other thematic maps
full color physical maps, political maps as well as key facts and statistics on countries of the world
CIA - The World Fact Book
maps of the major world regions and other information
Digital Sanborn Maps 1867-1970
includes more than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities.
Free high resolution mapping software with satellite imagery. Download required
Barrington atlas of the Greek and Roman world map-by-map directory
Provides information about every place or feature in the Barrington Atlas, including references to ancient testimony or modern studies.
Online atlas providing information on demographics, hydrology, elevation, geology, mining and much more for the state of Indiana.
Library of Congress - Geography and Map Reading Room Collection
Map collections, 1500-2004
Library of Congress map collections. Part of the American Memory project.
Maps at Hesburgh Libraries
provides information on maps at Hesburgh libraries and web resources for maps.
National Atlas of the United States
Designed to provide a reliable summary of national-scale geographical information
United Nations Geospatial - Maps
University of Colorado Boulder Map Library
links to online resources
Apr 19, 2017 11:09 AM
Report a problem.
Need help? Ask us!
Visit the Ask Us Desk
1st Floor, Hesburgh Library
Share this guide on social media!
Report a problem