Database of macroeconomic time series data. Hesburgh Libraries' subscription consists of these databases: World Trend Plus, Global, Daily, Brazil Premium, India Premium, and China Premium. Topics include national accounts, construction and properties, financial and capital market, labor market, price levels, etc. Restrictions: Access is limited to 10 users at a time. Registration is NOT required.
Database of current and historical financial and economic data. Content Notre Dame has access to GFDatabase and U.S. Stocks databases only. Access Users MUST create an account from a Notre Dame IP address, using a Notre Dame email address. Create your account here.
Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. Data-Planet Statistical Datasets offers powerful capabilities to compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views.
Data on topics such as healthcare, crime, education, employment, religion, and government finances covering geographies within the United States. Use the built-in data visualization tools or export the data for analysis in your choice of statistical software.
Highly detailed U.S. general election vote data from Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections. Hesburgh Libraries' collection contains the following data files:
Presidential (county-level) 1912-2016
Presidential Primaries (county-level) 2000-2016
Senate (county-level) 1990-2016
House of Representatives (county-level) 1992-2016
Gubernatorial (county-level) 1990-2016
Voter Registration/Turnout (county-level) 1992, 1996, 2002-2016
Presidential (state-level) 1824-2012
Annual international trade statistics provided by over 200 countries to the United Nations, detailed by commodity and partner country. All values are converted into US dollars and metric units. Coverage dates as far back as 1962.