IRLL 13186 — Violence and Accommodation in the Literature of Tudor-Stuart Ireland (McKibben)

Multi-disciplinary index with some full text.

Full-text articles from journals in history and the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences. Disciplines covered include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given. Searches can be conducted across the full text of all journals in the database.

Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Biographical essays outlining the lives of careers of people born in Ireland or with noteworthy Irish careers. The DIB includes essays on over 10,000 people. The biographies are of people no longer living.

The classic, authoritative biographical source for British history. Usage info: Licensed for 3 simultaneous users.

Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. It is the successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002 to 2009. The Bibliography aims to be as comprehensive as is practical for publications since 1900 and has been enriched by co-operation with other projects. Data from the London's Past Online project were added to the database in January 2003 and the first batch of data from Irish History Online was added in August 2004, with further batches from both projects being added later. From the end of 2006 the Bibliography has co-operated with teams working under the auspices of the Scottish Historical Review Trust which will henceforth edit the primarily Scottish titles in the database. All titles included in The Royal Historical Society Bibliography on CD-ROM (Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1998) are included in the database (with the exception of unpublished theses). Usage info: Licensed for 3 simultaneous users.

Provides indexing and abstracts of scholarly articles, books, and essays on European and world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada, which are covered in: America: History and Life). Usage info: Licensed for 6 simultaneous users.

Bibliography of writings on Irish history, mainly published since the 1930s, including books, articles, chapters and conference proceedings.

Use this to identify articles and books on literature, language and folklore.