Library Guides: Irish Studies Resources for Graduate Research: All the Rest

All the Rest

Gale ebooks This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
MagillOnLiterature This link opens in a new window
Making of the modern world This link opens in a new window
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals. Part 1: New Readerships: Women's, Children's, Humor and Leisure/Sport This link opens in a new window
Television news archive, Vanderbilt University This link opens in a new window

General Online Sources for Literature

On this page you will find lists of online resources such as digital collections, databases, and e-books that are not concerned with Irish Studies, but worth knowing about as they have some relevant content.

Annual bibliography of English language and literature ABELL. This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and indexing to articles, books, dissertations, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published worldwide since 1920 pertaining to bibliography and English language and literature. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous users.

Alexander Street Literature
This resource of literatures of place, race, and gender, includes collections of Black Short Fiction and Folklore, Black Women Writers, Latin American Women Writers, and Latino Literature.

British Literary Manuscripts Online. Part 1: c.1660-1900 This link opens in a new window
Orlando: Women's writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present This link opens in a new window
Literature online the home of English and American literature on the World Wide Web LION This link opens in a new window
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window

Web Archives

Increasingly, primary documents are 'born digitally', and so, for example, some archives and libraries save websites and web pages. The Wayback Machine listed below is part of the Internet Archive. Many libraries' web archives are also done in partnership with the Internet Archive, and may be explored on the Archive-It website.

UK Web Archive
NLI Web Archive
Internet Archive Wayback Machine
PRONI web archive
The Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI) web archive

Publishers/Vendors

Many publishers of digital collections provide a consolidated search engine that searches all their collections. Some of these collections are listed separately in other areas.

Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window

Proquest
Use the Proquest Historical Newspapers link and then click on Proquest at the top of the page.