Provides citations on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide since 1971 in western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs (through 1991 only), chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, Festschriften, etc. Updated regularly.
Although the Hesburgh Libraries do not currently subscribe to Korean scholarly journal and book databases such as DB Pia 학술 데이터 베이스, KISS (Koreanstudies Information Service System) 한국 학술 정보, and E-Article 학술 교육원, you can search the indexes of these databases through OneSearch. Look for the REQUEST VIA ILL tab in the citation (record) to submit your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request.
Find resources available through the Hesburgh Libraries, and its partner libraries (Kresge Law, Saint Mary's, Bethel, and Holy Cross). Searchable in Korean in ALA-LC romanization. If you are not familiar with the ALA-LC romanization rules, search in Korean in WorldCat, copy the title and author information in romanization, and search again in the ND Catalog.
Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997. Access info: Access to full text (PDF) of Notre Dame dissertations since 1997, restricted to users with valid Notre Dame NetIDs.