Databases are multidisciplinary collections of scholarly resources. Most databases gather links to and citations for scholarly articles, although some contain additional information on books and other resources.
Article citations and abstracts (some full text and image) for 1600+ U.S. and international business publications, covering business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, etc. Includes access to the Wall Street Journal.
Extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection; easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports; industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.--Source: EBSCOhost Business Source Complete Database Information Screen, viewed June 15, 2009.
The American Economic Association's comprehensive indexed bibliography of the world's economic literature, encompassing journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews, classified by JEL classification codes. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous users.
Accesses multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Nexis Uni delivers unmatched depth and quality when it comes to content. With more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
"Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, 'lessons learned' features, lectures and 'how to' videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information."--EBSCO Publishing Web site.
A comprehensive database covering all major areas of starting and operating a business including financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting and taxes. Resources include sample business plans from the Business Plans Handbook series, how to guides, articles, business journals and websites.
Specialized research networks in the social sciences, with topics covering accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management (including negotiation and marketing). Consists of abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection of downloadable full text documents in pdf format. Usage info: Licensed for 20 simultaneous users.
Theses and Dissertations
These resources will help you find unpublished theses and dissertations, which present an author's research and findings as part of their degree candidacy or professional qualification.
Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997. Access info: Access to full text (PDF) of Notre Dame dissertations since 1997, restricted to users with valid Notre Dame NetIDs.
Notre Dame's repository for scholarship—born digital and digitized materials held by the university library. Content includes electronic theses and dissertations, research data, scholarly articles, preprints, presentations, reports, digitized books and manuscripts, oral histories, and more. CurateND promotes Open Access and handles long-term preservation needs for these items. Some material may require a NetID.