Databases are multidisciplinary collections of scholarly resources. Most databases gather links to and citations for scholarly articles, although some contain additional information on books and other resources.
Provides indexed citations to books, serials, audiovisuals, etc. held by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators (1970-present) and to journal articles, book chapters, etc. (1979-present), covering agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health. CAB Direct provides a convenient, single point of access to all of your CABI database subscriptions.
Web of Science provides you access to the most reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research connected through linked content citation metrics from multiple sources within a single interface. Use to find articles on agriculture, food and food technology, and human and animal health.
Civilization from its origins has depended on the food, fibre, and other commodities produced by farmers. In this unique exploration of the world history of agriculture, Mark B. Tauger looks at farmers, farming, and their relationships to non-farmers from the classical societies of the Mediterranean and China through to the twenty-first century.
A comprehensive reference that covers the wide variety of disciplines which comprise the field of agricultural science. This four-volume set provides in-depth treatments of specialized topics which are useful for high school and undergraduate students.
This comprehensive volume examines the environmental impact made by agriculture in the 21st Century, looking forward to the future with the lessons of the past. Key chapters include impacts of agriculture upon soil quality, greenhouse gas budgets, water-borne pathogens, surface water chemistry, groundwater, agricultural pesticides and the environment, balancing the environmental consequences of agriculture with the needs for food security and positive and negative aspects of agricultural production of biofuels.
Explores in detail the range of current and impending challenges the planet faces as a result of global warming. Examines these issues from a variety of expert perspectives, highlights key future challenges, and addresses the pros and cons of potential solutions. This volume focuses on farming and the food supply.
A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries that brings together the immense collections of its partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.
This 2005 report provides an economic overview of the Canadian agriculture and agri-food system. It begins by looking at the contribution of the system to the whole economy, then each segment of the agri-food chain is reviewed, going upstream from consumers to food distribution, food, beverage and tobacco (FBT) processing, primary agriculture, all the way to input supply. Charts, figures and tables with brief accompanying texts are used to summarize information and to provide base performance indicators.
ND Catalog lets you search the holdings of the Hesburgh Libraries, Kresge Law, and Holy Cross libraries' catalogs separately or together. It includes content from the University Archives, the Center for Research Libraries, and working papers from the Institute for Latino Studies.
A worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.