Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MARK 30470 — Digital Marketing (Laneman)

Business News

News resources may be a good source on information if you are researching a company, product, or marketing strategy with less coverage in the other research categories on this guide. They will be especially helpful in finding credible information on private companies in addition to marketing campaigns/techniques which are particularly new or innovative. With other business research databases, there can sometimes be a lag time between when these newer topics are reported on. News benefits from the speed at which it can be produced. 

Recommended Resources

Factiva

Provides access to global news and business information, including newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. 
 

ABI/INFORM Global

Article citations and abstracts (some full text and image) for 1600+ U.S. and international business publications, covering business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, etc. 
 

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

Search more than 1200 business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. Provides information on the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics.
 

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, as well as current company, industry and region reports.
 

Google Scholar

Searches across a wide range of scholarly literature including articles, books, conference papers, technical reports, theses, etc., from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
 

Nexis Uni

Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives. 

 

Marketing Academic Journals

For most of these journals, there will be a "search within publication" option somewhere on their home page which will allow you to search within the journal by keyword. Most of them will look something like this click the Search within this publication link and add your term/s in the search box using AND. Examples- JN "journal title" AND starbucks  |  JN "journal tiltle" AND retail  |  JN "journal title" AND digital technology

There are some exceptions within this list.

Industry & Trade Magazines

Searchability of industry & trade magazines will vary by publication. For most publications Notre Dame subscribes to you can search within the publication with a format that resembles the following: click the Search within this publication link and add your term/s in the search box using AND. Examples- JN "journal title" AND starbucks  |  JN "journal tiltle" AND retail  |  JN "journal title" AND digital technology