Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MSA 70171 — Intro International Taxation (Berrigan)

News, Media, and Scholarly Articles

The databases described below contain scholarly research articles, reports, working papers, trade publications, and news about tax-related topics. They are excellent for finding both current and historical information and are a great place to begin the research for your Written Essay Assignment on an international tax topic


Wall Street Journal 

  • I have a subscription to The Wall Street Journal already. Do 2 things:
    • Cancel your current subscription
      If you currently pay for a personal WSJ membership and want to take advantage of the school-sponsored access provided by Notre Dame, please email AcademicSupport@dowjones.com or call 1-800-JOURNAL to cancel. When requesting an account cancellation, it's helpful to note that your University has partnered with WSJ to provide complimentary memberships to students, faculty, and staff.
    • Go to WSJ.com/ND and do a one-time account creation
       
  • I DO NOT have a subscription to The Wall Street Journal yet. Do 1 thing:
    • Go to WSJ.com/ND and do a one-time account creation
       


Financial Times

  • Sign up for an account at ft.com/nd. You can download the app on your phone and access it there, too.


Factiva
Provides access to thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. Includes latest issues of The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Forbes, and many more news and financial publications.


Tax Notes
First time users register an account with your Notre Dame email address. Click the SIGN IN link, then click Register Here under "New University of Notre Dame User?".
Provides access to daily news, analysis, and commentary by expert tax analysts for understanding tax policy and law.


ABI/INFORM Global
Provides access to articles from global business and management publications covering topics such as advertising, marketing, human resources, finance, and taxation.


Business Source Complete
Provides access to articles from academic journals, magazines, trade publications covering topics related to business, industry, marketing, and company research. Includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review.