Skip to main content

HESBURGH LIBRARIES  >  Library Guides

Reference Online: General Statistics | Polls

United States Statistics

American FactFinder
Census Bureau - U.S.
Historical Census Data Browser
State & County QuickFacts
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Federal Statistical Agencies

General Statistics Databases

ProQuest statistical insight ND-only
Provides access to statistics issued by the U.S. government (1973- ), by private and state government sources (1980- ) and issued by international intergovernmental

Polls

Polling Report.com
Resource on trends in American public opinion.

Polling the nations ND-only
More than 12,000 national, state, local and special surveys, conducted by 700 polling organizations in the United States and 70 other countries from 1986 through the present. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous users.

Roper online ND-only
Provides access to data archives and publications of the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research (mostly U.S.) since 1935.

Pew Research Center
A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping American and the world. 


 

International Statistics

International historical statistics ND-only
Collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics.

Statistical Sites of International Organizations and Foreign Countries
Portal provided by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Country Statistical Yearbooks
International Data Base

 

Data resources for social science research

Data by Subject includes:

Agencies/Archives
Crime
Demography
Economics
Education
Health
History
Public Opinion & Politics

Government Data includes:

Federal
State
Local
Tribal
International
Maps