Reference Online

A complete text of the second edition of the Oxford English dictionary with quarterly updates, including revisions not available in any other form. Contains the complete text of the 20-volume second edition together with its 3-volume additions series.

Includes over 450,000 vocabulary definitions.

Dictionaries in English, Spanish, Greek,Gujarati, Hindi, Indonesian, isiXhosa, isiZulu, Latvian, Malay, Northern Sotho, Romanian, Setswana, Southern Quechua, Swahili, Tajik, Tamil, Tatar, Telugu, Tok Pisin, Turkmen, Urdu, and Other Languages.
Click on premium resources to access Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Arabic, and Portuguese.

The aim of the database is not only to integrate different types of Latin dictionaries, whether modern, medieval or early-modern, but also to build in links between these different tools. Where the dictionaries provide Latin terms and vernacular equivalents or explanations (whether in contemporary or historic forms of English, French or German), searches will be possible on both the Latin lemmata and the English, French or German lemmata. All Latin word-forms that appear concretely in texts will have a link to entries in relevant dictionaries and from there the user can go and read the selected dictionary entry. The database will continue to grow gradually and will comprise three kinds of dictionaries: dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages, dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words historical Latin dictionaries.

Provides a free-of-charge, full-text collection of selected literature, reference and verse.