The Second Historical Archives of China (SHAC) 中国第二历史档案馆 简体中文 | English
This archive holds records of the central regimes and their subordinate organs during the Republican Era of China (1912-1949).
1. Records of the Provisional Government of the Republic of China (Nanjing) and the People's Revolutionary Government of the Republic of China (Fujian), 1912-1934
2. Records of the Beiyang [Peiyang] Government, 1912-1928
3. Records of the National Government of the Republic of China (Nanjing), 1927-1949
4. Records of Japan's Puppet States, 1931-1945
5. Records of Famous Persons, including Chiang Kai-Shek, Feng Yuxiang, Cai Yuanpei, Zhang Jingjiang, Ding Wenjiang, and Gu Weijun.
The national administrative agency is responsible for historical records of the state dating back to imperial times in China. Its collection includes government documents since the May Fourth Movement. It also holds the Communist Party records. The website is available only in Chinese. For its historical background, missions, collection holdings, etc. in English, click the following link: The State Archives Bureau.
A national institution responsible for the conservation, management and research of the Mogao Grottoes (a world cultural heritage site at Dunhuang), the Yulin Grottoes (a nationally protected key cultural heritage site at Guazhou), and the Western Thousand-Buddha Grottoes at Dunhuang.
A multi-lingual portal that provides access to the Taiwan e-Learning and Digital Archives Program (TELDAP) Collections (images, text, and sound and video files) that is browsable by subject, institution, and time period.