Applied Mathematics

The authoritative gateway to the scholarly resources of mathematics. Consists of millions of citations to and reviews of the world's research literature in mathematics and closely related areas.

A free distribution service and an open-access archive for millions of scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on the site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.

Multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals and other resources. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (its bibliography), users can also search for resources that cite a known author or work.

A freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Users can also search for resources that cite a known author or work.

A web search engine that links to the world's information, including webpages, images, videos and more. Especially useful for non-traditional but authoritative scholarly resources like governmental reports, patents, and works from professional societies and organizations.

A worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.

A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries that brings together the immense collections of its partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.

Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997. Access info: Access to full text (PDF) of Notre Dame dissertations since 1997, restricted to users with valid Notre Dame NetIDs.