Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases and Websites
Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law, GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research.
World Justice Project Rule of Law Index
The World Justice Project produces an annual series measuring the rule of law based on the experiences and perceptions of the general public and in-country legal practitioners and experts worldwide.
Rule of Law Handbook -- A Practitioner's Guide
This is the sixth edition of the Rule of Law Handbook published by the Center for Law and Military Operations (CLAMO) at The Judge Advocate General’s Legal Center and School (TJAGLCS). Since the last edition in 2011, the operational environment has changed significantly requiring reconsideration of what Rule of Law (RoL) practice means to judge advocates (JAs).
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926 (Law Library resource) This link opens in a new window
Derived from two essential reference collections for historical legal studies, the Nineteenth Century and Twentieth Century Legal Treatises microfilm collections, The Making of Modern Law features a fully searchable database of more than 21,000 Anglo-American legal works including casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more.
Scanned text of UN Treaty Series. Also includes separate database listing status of all treaties.
Official Document System of the United Nations
The Official Document System (ODS) is an online database of UN documents that was first launched in 1993 and updated in 2016. ODS has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents.
The database also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records. Documents are available in the official languages of the UN; some documents are also available in German.
Holds a variety of traditional legal materials; including cases, law review articles (both U.S. and global), world constitutions, legislative documents, international treaties and historical and governmental documents.
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective 1908-1981
Index of over 500 Anglo-American legal periodicals. It is the only electronic index for pre-1980 articles.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Indexes articles published principally in non-Anglo-American law journals, essay collections, yearbooks, etc. Articles are in a number of languages. 1985-present.