Skip to Main Content
International Health Statistics
- CANCERMondial This website provides access to various databases containing information on the occurrence of cancer worldwide held and managed by the Section of Cancer Information (CIN) of the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC).
- Eurostat Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its task is to provide the EU with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. Eurostat's role in international statistical cooperation is to present statistics useful with respect to:
- Development policies
- Relations with international organisations
- Matters of common statistical interest with non-European regions or countries
- FAOSTAT FAOSTAT, the statistical database of the UN Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations is now available free. FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for 200 countries.
- GIDEON - Global Infectious Diseases & Epidemiology Online Network is the world's premier Global Infectious Disease knowledge management tool.
- Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx-Data) A new catalog of the world’s health and demographic datasets from the Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation at the University of Washington.
- Global Open Access Portal "The portal has country reports from over 148 countries with weblinks to over 2000 initiatives/projects in Member States."
- HealthMap: Global Disease Alert Map Brings together several data sources on current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health. Data is aggregated by disease and displayed by location on global and regional maps.
- UNICEF Datasets Provides data focused primarily on topics related to children and mothers. Data includes mortality rates, migration, education, health, and climate change.
- United Nations Population Fund Data Portal Data source and tracker for population and development data. It combines the newest population data on topics like sexual and reproductive health and reproductive rights, family planning, maternal health, or gender based violence gathered from multiple sources.
- United Nations Statistics Division Statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism.
- United Nations Sustainable Development Goals Indicators Database The Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) database gives you access to data on more than 210 SDG indicators for countries across the globe by indicator, country, region, or time period.
- World DataBank Provides download access to over 2000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.
- World Health Organization WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation.
