Researching Twentieth-Century Mexico

Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives. Includes La Jornada (since 2015)

Successor to Dow Jones News Service, Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous users.

Provides English translations of news sources prepared by the U.S. government from around the world. Successor to the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS).

Provides access to archive of original, accurate and objective news articles providing digestible but detailed summaries of world events, drawn from a wide range of press and other sources in a variety of languages. Digitized version of Keesing's contemporary archives, 1931-1986, and Keesing's record of world events, 1987-

Created by the U.S. intelligence community for policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages, from Arabic to Swahili, these media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary. The materials in this resource cover roughly from the 1940s through the 1990s.

Searchable collection of historical Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th century in Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Guyana, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Venezuela.

Comprehensive database from the Center for Research Libraries regarding holdings of significant historical newspaper collections in print, digital and micro formats.

Searchable historical archive from PaperofRecord.com of full-page newspaper images created from newspaper collections on microfilm, preserving the original format of the paper. Many titles from Canada and Mexico. Usage info: 3-5 seats

Provides access to the full portfolio of Latin American Newsletter information resources along with a series of bespoke services including the Client Response Unit, Special Bulletins, Personal Briefings, and Five-Year Forecasts. Usage info: Licensed for 10 simultaneous users.

Declassified U.S. Government documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act by the National Security Archive, an independent non-governmental research institute and library at George Washington University. The Digital National Security Archive provides enhanced access to a selected portion of the NSA collection.