Classics

Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design and features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. Includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for 3,500+ scholarly journals and general interest periodicals embracing all academic disciplines (citations only for The New York Times). Search can be limited to book reviews.

Coverage: IMPORTANT. Use the FindText@Notre Dame link _under_ the citation, _not_ the one to the right, which often doesn't link to resources ND has licensed.
Google Scholar is Google's new search engine that focuses on academic content. Google Scholar indexes peer reviewed articles, abstracts, books, theses, pre-prints, and technical reports from academic publishers, universities, pre-print repositories, professional societies, and other scholarly organizations.

Offers interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching in such areas as humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Database that indexes annually collected scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization (authors and texts ; literature ; linguistics ; political, economic, and social history ; attitudes and daily life ; religion ; cultural and artistic life ; law ; philosophy ; science and technology ; and the history of classical studies). Significant space is accorded to the auxiliary disciplines (archaeology, epigraphy, numismatics, papyrology and paleography). Book notices are followed by a listing of reviews as these are published ; notices of articles include an abstract in English, German, Spanish, French, or Italian.

Provides relevant information on authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes full-text resources focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. Also includes volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.

Provides access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP), covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.

Lexicon of Roman personal names from the Battle of Actium (31 B.C.) through the reign of Diocletian (305 A.D.)

The revised Cambridge Ancient History is a brilliant achievement for undergraduate, scholar and informed layman alike; up-to-date, authoritative, readable but never complacent. In an age of specialisation - when the magisterial survey is often regarded (not least by scholars) with some sort of suspicion - it can be counted on as a major triumph. 'Peter Jones, Sunday Telegraph'This new edition retains and reinforces all the old authority of the Cambridge Ancient History. It is obviously standard reference stock in any historical or major reference collection.

A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries that brings together the immense collections of its partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.

eBook collection coverage: 2013-2015
A collection of scholarly books in the areas of humanities and social sciences.

A worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on literature in subjects across the humanities and social sciences. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.

Contains electronic subject catalogs of publications on the history of art, the ancient world, and classical studies. Includes the subject catalogs of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome, the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid, and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt.

Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997. Access info: Access to full text (PDF) of Notre Dame dissertations since 1997, restricted to users with valid Notre Dame NetIDs.