Economics

Database of macroeconomic time series data. Hesburgh Libraries' subscription consists of these databases: World Trend Plus, Global, Daily, Brazil Premium, India Premium, and China Premium. Topics include national accounts, construction and properties, financial and capital market, labor market, price levels, etc. Restrictions: Access is limited to 10 users at a time. Registration is NOT required.

Database of current and historical financial and economic data.
Access Users MUST create an account from a Notre Dame IP address, using a Notre Dame email address. Create your account here.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Sage Data offers powerful capabilities to compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views.

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Analyze, visualize, and export data from Gallup's U.S. Daily tracking and World Poll surveys. Does not include access to microdata.

Highly detailed U.S. general election vote data from Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections. Hesburgh Libraries' collection contains the following data files:
Presidential (county-level) 1912-2016
Presidential Primaries (county-level) 2000-2016
Senate (county-level) 1990-2016
House of Representatives (county-level) 1992-2016
Gubernatorial (county-level) 1990-2016
Voter Registration/Turnout (county-level) 1992, 1996, 2002-2016
Presidential (state-level) 1824-2012

Village Potential Statistics, or Potensi Desa (PODES) are household surveys on village/desa characteristics in Indonesia. Available waves: 2011, 2014.

Annual international trade statistics provided by over 200 countries to the United Nations, detailed by commodity and partner country. All values are converted into US dollars and metric units. Coverage dates as far back as 1962.

Database of macroeconomic time series data. Hesburgh Libraries' subscription consists of these databases: World Trend Plus, Global, Daily, Brazil Premium, India Premium, and China Premium. Topics include national accounts, construction and properties, financial and capital market, labor market, price levels, etc. Restrictions: Access is limited to 10 users at a time. Registration is NOT required.

Database of economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China.

The Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive was launched by Arthur S. Banks in the fall of 1968 at the State University of New York at Binghamton. The archive was, in part, the outcome of an effort initiated some years earlier to assemble, in machine readable, longitudinal format, certain of the aggregate data resources of The Statesman's Yearbook, published since 1864. The archive has almost 200 variables and contains data for over 200 country units, with provision for entries from 1815 (excluding the two modern wartime periods, 1914-1918 and 1940-1945).

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Sage Data offers powerful capabilities to compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views.

Database of current and historical financial and economic data.
Access Users MUST create an account from a Notre Dame IP address, using a Notre Dame email address. Create your account here.

Carries the flagship International Financial Statistics (IFS) database with exchange rates, balance of payments, money supply, total imports and exports, GDP, etc. Also with Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Government Finance Statistics (GFS), and foreign investment and financial soundness indicators.

Online library for books, papers and reports published by OECD and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Formerly known as SourceOECD.

The world's largest archive of datasets in the social and behavioral sciences. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account using their Notre Dame email address.

IPUMS provides census and survey microdata from the United States and around the world harmonized and integrated across time and space. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account.

Household and community surveys of developing countries conducted by RAND. The countries studied are Indonesia (ongoing), Malaysia, Guatemala, and the Matlab region of Bangladesh.

Village Potential Statistics, or Potensi Desa (PODES) are household surveys on village/desa characteristics in Indonesia. Available waves: 2011, 2014.

Data from the decennial Census and the American Community Survey about U.S. population, business, housing, economics, and more.

Database of economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, census data, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China.

IPUMS provides census and survey microdata from the United States and around the world harmonized and integrated across time and space. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account.

The world's largest archive of datasets in the social and behavioral sciences. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account using their Notre Dame email address.

A web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with thousands of data variables, including: demographic data (population, age, race, income, employment, education, language, ancestry, housing, etc.) from the US Census and the American Community Survey, consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey, D&B business points-of-interest business data, and marketing data from MRI-SimmonsLOCAL with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 categories.
**Each user is required to create a personal workspace.
**Access restricted to 5 simultaneous users

Access to demographic information about the United States, from 1940 to 2000 through interactive demographic maps and reports.

Database of macroeconomic time series data. Hesburgh Libraries' subscription consists of these databases: World Trend Plus, Global, Daily, Brazil Premium, India Premium, and China Premium. Topics include national accounts, construction and properties, financial and capital market, labor market, price levels, etc. Restrictions: Access is limited to 10 users at a time. Registration is NOT required.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. Sage Data offers powerful capabilities to compare & contrast multiple data series, perform statistical calculations on the data, and customize output views.

Database of current and historical financial and economic data.
Access Users MUST create an account from a Notre Dame IP address, using a Notre Dame email address. Create your account here.

Two datasets are available: Consumer Panel Data and Retail Scanner Data. Access is restricted to tenure-track faculty, PhD students and postdocs (request access).

Annual international trade statistics provided by over 200 countries to the United Nations, detailed by commodity and partner country. All values are converted into US dollars and metric units. Coverage dates as far back as 1962.

The world's largest archive of datasets in the social and behavioral sciences. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account using their Notre Dame email address.

The world's largest archive of datasets in the social and behavioral sciences. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account using their Notre Dame email address.

The world's largest archive of datasets in the social and behavioral sciences. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account using their Notre Dame email address.

Expanded and rev. ed. of: Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970. Bicentenl ed. Washington : U.S. Dept. of Commerce, Bureau of the Census, 1975.

Collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. Covering the Americas, Europe, Asia, Africa, and Oceania.

Highly detailed U.S. general election vote data from Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections. Hesburgh Libraries' collection contains the following data files:
Presidential (county-level) 1912-2016
Presidential Primaries (county-level) 2000-2016
Senate (county-level) 1990-2016
House of Representatives (county-level) 1992-2016
Gubernatorial (county-level) 1990-2016
Voter Registration/Turnout (county-level) 1992, 1996, 2002-2016
Presidential (state-level) 1824-2012

The world's largest archive of datasets in the social and behavioral sciences. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account using their Notre Dame email address.

Multi-country, regularly conducted survey of democratic values and behaviors in the Americas. Coverage: 2004-present. Note: For access to pre-2004 data files, please contact the Latin American Librarian or the Social Science Data Librarian.

More than 12,000 national, state, local and special surveys, conducted by 700 polling organizations in the United States and 70 other countries from 1986 through the present. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous users.

A comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more.

Contains multiple years' worth of information on each of the more than 300,000 nonprofit organizations that file a Form 990 or 990-EZ, and on 70,000 private foundations with a certain asset size or substantial grant activity. Includes millions of images of these IRS forms.

The world's largest archive of datasets in the social and behavioral sciences. Access info: To download data, users must create a personal account using their Notre Dame email address.

Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet) and the Sports Market Analytics (SMA) database provide a comprehensive online platform of nationwide sports business, sports marketing and sports marketing analytics, using syndicated custom and proprietary research for professional and college sports, consumer research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles. The service features extensive research and custom reports covering sports participation, the fan market and behaviors, venues, sponsorships, and expenditure on sporting goods, brand preference, and more. The service also provides the academic community with a comprehensive Sports Business Resource Center to provide additional research support and insights.