Education

ASSIA database abstracts and indexes the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education dating back to 1987.

History Vault's coverage of the Black Freedom Struggle offers the opportunity to study the most well-known and also unheralded events of the Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century from the perspective of the men, women, and sometimes even children who waged one of the most inspiring social movements in American history. This category consists of federal government records, organizational records, and personal papers regarding the Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century.

A tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research.

Indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks on education. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods, etc.

The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. It makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students and teachers. With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for 3,500+ scholarly journals and general interest periodicals embracing all academic disciplines (citations only for The New York Times). Search can be limited to book reviews.

IBSS database covers international social science literature in disciplines of anthropology, economics, political science and sociology, as well as a wide range of interdisciplinary fields. Abstracts and indexes journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951.

Accesses multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

The NAACP Papers collection consists of 6 modules. The NAACP Papers collections contains internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices throughout the country. It charts the NAACP's work and delivers a first-hand view into crucial issues. With a timeline that runs from 1909 to 1972, the NAACP Papers document the realities of segregation in the early 20th century to the triumphs of the passage of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and the Voting Rights Act of 1965 and beyond.

Notre Dame currently has access to: Module 2, NAACP Papers: Branch Department, Branch Files, and Youth Department Files, and Module 6, NAACP Papers: The NAACP's Major Campaigns--Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces.

Designed for professional educators, provides full-text education journal articles and reports, as far back as 1965.

Covers the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Citations and abstracts with some full text, covering such topics as anthropology, sociology, political science, communication, education, criminology, demography, economics and more.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries that brings together the immense collections of its partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.

Full-text searchable books and articles by major and minor social thinkers of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies in study of education featuring a range of disciplines including psychology, sociology, history, economics, philosophy, anthropology, and political science. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.

Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997. Access info: Access to full text (PDF) of Notre Dame dissertations since 1997, restricted to users with valid Notre Dame NetIDs.