Provides abstracts of scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present. Search can be limited to book reviews.
Series 2 offers primary and secondary content focusing on the evolution of civil rights, religion, and women’s rights ranging from the eighteenth through the twentieth century.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for 3,500+ scholarly journals and general interest periodicals embracing all academic disciplines (citations only for The New York Times). Search can be limited to book reviews.
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays about women, sexuality and gender in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, from 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E.
Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Covers the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
This resource offers secondary as well as primary sources about the history of women and social movements in the United States and how they inform US history.
ND Catalog lets you search the holdings of the Hesburgh Libraries, Kresge Law, and Holy Cross libraries' catalogs separately or together. It includes content from the University Archives, the Center for Research Libraries, and working papers from the Institute for Latino Studies.
A worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.
Provides full text for thousands of recently published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as older works in the public domain. Sometimes formerly called NetLibrary.
JSTOR is a digital library for scholars, researchers, and students. Contains digitized current and many back issues of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
An online library offering access to academic works from Oxford University Press. It covers subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Repository for scholarship created by the university and digital or digitized materials held by the university library. Content includes electronic theses and dissertations, research data, scholarly articles, preprints, presentations, reports, digitized books and manuscripts, oral histories, and more. CurateND promotes Open Access and handles long-term preservation needs for these items. Some material is restricted behind Notre Dame NetIDs, login enables access to more content.
An international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries to support original research by making available a wealth of rare and uncommon primary source materials from all world regions.
Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997.
