Documents: Hearings, Reports, Miscellaneous Publications, Memoranda, Letters, Both Public And Internal
Presidential and Administrative Documents
-
The Compilation of Presidential Documents
The Compilation of Presidential Documents collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents and the Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents which are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. The Compilation of Presidential Documents is published by the Office of the Federal Register (OFR), National Archives and Records Administration (NARA).
-
The White House
The official website for the US White House. The White House website includes information about the current administration, the history of the White House, and facts about the three branches of government. It also includes the current President's speeches, remarks, and statements on issues.
At the bottom left of the Home Page, see especially:
- "Briefing Room"
- "From the News Room" and
- "From the Press Office."
-
USA.gov
Includes docs from all branches of U.S. government. Includes state, local, and tribal docs.
To locate administration documents from a particular agency, on upper left of screen:
- Select "Government Agencies and Elected Officials" tab.
- Select "A-Z Index of U.S. Government Agencies" link.
- Select agency from alphabetical list.
- Select agency's homepage from agency's description.
- Search or browse the agency's website, for example, the Department of State.
Congressional Documents
-
ProQuest congressional This link opens in a new windowProvides users with access to a comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws and other research materials. The database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws. Researchers can access information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.
-
Congress.gov
Congressional legislation, communications, committee memberships, and more, from 1951 - present.
Mixed Sources
-
Metalib This link opens in a new windowMetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
-
Catalog of U.S. government publications This link opens in a new windowFinding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. Provides direct links to publications that are available online. With more than 500,000 records generated since July 1976, the catalog will grow to include records for publications dating back to the late 1800s. Online counterpart of the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications (printed version ceased with Dec. 2004). The Monthly Catalog should be consulted for pre-1976 indexing.
-
Military & government collection This link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database provides cover-to-cover full text to nearly 300 journals and periodicals and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
Legislation As Passed, Codified And Implemented
U.S. Laws as Passed
U.S. Laws as Codified
-
United States Code
Listings of the United States Code Classification Tables from 1995 to present.
U.S. Federal Regulations as Proposed
U.S. Federal Regulations as Codified
