Italian Language and Literature

Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.

Brings together films which together represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. The database covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.

A digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. Films on Demand provides access to the World Cinema Video Collection which includes online streaming titles from Africa, America, Asia, Europe, Latin America and the Middle East, films from the silent era, from the mid-20th century, as well as award-winning contemporary works.

Covers the history of American cinema comprehensively from 1893 to 1993 with full or short records for films from 1994 to 2015. Every film produced on American soil or by American production companies is indexed from the birth of cinema to the present day. New records are created by the AFI editorial team and added each year.

Streaming access to thousands of classical music CDs, with access to the catalogs of various music labels. Includes jazz, film music, and opera libretti and synopses. Search by composer, work, label, and keywords.

"... will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. ...browse by composer, genre, performer, ensemble, time period, and role. ... searchable narration and transcripts; embeddable links..."--About. Usage info: Licensed for 3 simultaneous users.