Customer Analysis

Resources on this page will give insight into trends in consumer behavior. Note that reports more commonly cover larger regional trends as opposed to those of local areas. Larger trends are often generalizable to local communities, however. In addition to narrative reports on consumer trends in market areas, the library provides access to data driven platforms that can reveal characteristics of consumers in specific localities. Using data can often lead to more creative approaches.

Mintel Academic
Read and acknowledge the Permissions and Prohibitions to access the database.
Provides access to reports about popular consumer trends, with daily updates on the latest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy. Market data includes size, segmentation and forecasts.
Passport (Euromonitor International)
You must accept the Terms and Conditions to access the database.
Provides access to demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 200+ countries worldwide. Contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
SimplyAnalytics
Select "Sign in as a guest" if you do not want to create an account. Create an account if you wish to save your work. Licensed for 10 simultaneous users.
A mapping application for creating professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the U.S. Includes access to U.S. market data from Claritas and Nielsen.
Statista
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on a variety of topics.

MARK/MDMK 30460 - Social Media Strategy (Kleiser)

Need help? Ask a Business Librarian!

Librarians

Customer Analysis