Skip to Main Content

MGTO 70600 & 70601 — Strategic Writing (McKendree)

Business Articles

ABI/INFORM Global

  • A GREAT resource for articles about all kinds of topics, including many aspects of communication
     
  • The following are examples of subject terms in THIS database that you can use individually or in various combinations when you search:

     

    • Artificial intelligence
    • Internet of things
    • Virtual reality
    • Medical technology
    • Bank technology
    • Communcations networks
    • Communication
    • Corporate culture
    • Work environment
    • Libel & slander
    • Grief
    • Privacy
    • Employee awards

     

     

    • Ethics
    • Death & dying
    • Employee morale
    • Business ethics
    • Personnel policies
    • Recognition
    • Studies
    • Storytelling
    • Communication in management
    • References
    • Philanthropy

     

  • Example search: ti("virtual reality") AND management 
     
  • Examples of articles from this database:

Business Source Complete

  • Another GREAT resource for articles about all kinds of topics, including many aspects of communication
     
  • The following are examples of subject terms in THIS database that you can use individually or in various combinations when you search:

     

    • Artificial intelligence
    • Internet of things
    • Machine learning
    • Health information technology
    • Financial technology
    • Virtual reality
    • 5g networks
    • MeToo movement
    • Communication in organizations
    • Corporate culture
    • Storytelling
    • Organizational learning
    • Grief
    • Product recall

     

     

    • Employment references
    • Occupational mortality
    • Ethics, Business
    • Dismissal of employees
    • Corporations -- Charitable giving
    • Crisis communication
    • Consolidation & merger of corporations
    • Trade libel
    • Praise
    • Employee morale
    • Employee empowerment
    • Personally identifiable information
    • Right of privacy

     

  • Examples of articles from this database:
     


Factiva
Provides access to global news and business information, including newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs.
 

Oxford Scholarship Online: Business and Management
Contains the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published books by Oxford University Press. Provides access to hundreds of key business and management titles.