SW 334 — Social Welfare Policy & Service, Legislative History (Kominkiewicz)

Retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. PAIS Archive contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics. The original, historical subject headings have been retained.

Citations and abstracts with some full text, covering such topics as anthropology, sociology, political science, communication, education, criminology, demography, economics and more.

Provides bibliographic coverage, abstracts and indexes of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. (ProQuest)

Provides indexing and abstracts to articles on political science published in scholarly journals and yearbooks worldwide. Covers more than 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous user.

Find scholarly literature on topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.

Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers, and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for 3,500+ scholarly journals and general interest periodicals embracing all academic disciplines (citations only for The New York Times). Search can be limited to book reviews.

Successor to Dow Jones News Service, Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous users. Access info: Historically Factiva only worked with IE version 5 or higher. Since then, several other browser options have been added.

Nexis Uni delivers unmatched depth and quality when it comes to content. With more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.

Provides full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. Selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. Full text television & radio news transcripts provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Coverage may be delayed from weeks to months. However, it includes point of view sources not covered elsewhere.