Alliance for Catholic Education / Institute for Educational Initiatives
The materials described in this guide are intended for the use of teachers and students participating in the ACE / IEI programs. These resources are selected as "best bets" for your research and projects.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks on education. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods, etc.
Provides indexing and abstracting of journal articles "... covering essential areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline."--About the database.
A Web-based digital library of free education-related sources of interest to educators, researchers, and the general public. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
A worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.