Contains manuscripts, letters, various personal documents and photographs, as well as a unique collection of recordings of authors who lived and worked in different countries and in Israel. [Site in Hebrew]
Contains over fifty discrete archives and manuscript accumulations of poets and novelists; poetry in English from England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, North and South America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, India, South Africa, and the Caribbean; writing which acknowledges ethnicity, gender and sexuality. Focus is on 20th- and 21st-century literatures in English.
Consists of digitized manuscripts and letters belonging to nine writers born or based in Northern Ireland. The material ranges from 19th century manuscripts by Samuel Ferguson through to the late poems of John Hewitt in the 1980s.
Archives of literature of all four linguistic regions of Switzerland: French, German, Italian and Romansh, with particular emphasis on the 20th and 21st centuries. The holdings consist mainly of notes, drafts, work manuscripts, correspondence, diaries, press clippings, specialised works, books, audio and video documents, photographs, art work, drawings as well as personal objects.
The collection now comprises more than 28,000 titles spanning the entire history of international cinema, from the early experiments of Thomas Edison and the Lumière brothers to the present. It houses one of the world's finest collections of films from the silent era and the largest corpus of original Technicolor negatives.
Archive offers a snapshot of feminist history in the 1960s and 1970s, the institutionalization of women’s centers and women’s studies as an academic discipline, and feminist struggles taking place at colleges and universities, in healthcare and social service centers, in political organizations and neighborhood meetings across the country.