Below is a list of the best databases to use to find research in the field of psychology. All of these databases are linked on the Libraries' Psychology Subject Guide.
PsycInfo (CSA) This link opens in a new window
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Accesses multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.
Sage Research Methods helps users learn to conduct research through a variety of methodologies.
SAGE research methods. This link opens in a new window
A tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research.
Psyctests helps you find tests and measures that have been used to gather data for psychological experiments.
PsycTests This link opens in a new window
Included are descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations on the development and assessment of tests and measures that can be used in research and teaching in such fields of study as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Provides access to unpublished tests, tests developed by psychologists for which no source document has been located, and information about selected published tests available from commercial publishers. Coverage is 1910 to the present.
