Library Guides: Chemistry: Patents

Patents

SciFinder Web This link opens in a new window
Provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT. Search by topic, author, CAS Registry Numbers, patent number, CAS abstract number, chemical name, chemical structure, and formula. Usage info: Licensed for six simultaneous users.
Reaxys, innovation from CrossFire Beilstein This link opens in a new window
Web access to experimental substance and reaction data and bibliographic data housed in the Beilstein, Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry databases.
United States Patent and Trademark Office This link opens in a new window
Access to issued patents' full-text (since 1976) and full-page image (since 1790) databases.

esp@cenet
Accessible to beginners and experts, Espacenet contains data on more than 95 million patent documents from around the world.
Google Patents
Search and read the full text of patents from around the world with Google Patents, and find prior art in our index of non-patent literature.
Orange Book - FDA
The publication Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (commonly known as the Orange Book) identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act (the Act) and related patent and exclusivity information. For more information on the Orange Book including its history, see the Orange Book Preface.
SureChEMBL
SureChEMBL provides free access to chemical data extracted from US and European patent literature.