Resource Guide - HIST 13184 — History University Seminar (Cai): Classical Chinese Thought: Law, Justice, and Empire - Library Guides at University of Notre Dame

Instructor & Course Description

This guide assists Professor Liang Cai's students in writing their final paper for Classical Chinese Thought: Law, Justice, and Empire .

Reference sources where you can find background information related to your topic(s) of interest.

Gale ebooks This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable full-text e-book versions of many reference works, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized handbooks, dictionaries, and encyclopedias.
Oxford bibliographies online. Chinese studies This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on China across all disciplines. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Recommended articles:
- Classical Confucianism
- Early Imperial China
- Legalism
- Middle-Period China
- Traditional Chinese Law

[EBSCO] Bibliography of Asian studies
[EBSCO] Philosopher's index with full text
Cambridge Core
Enables cross-searching among journals and books published by Cambridge University Press. Click here to limit your search to "Asian Studies."
JSTOR : Asian Studies

Used for: Arts, History, Literature, Sciences

Electronic Access: Chicago Manual of Style

Library copy: Hesburgh Library Reference Desk Z 253. U69 2010. Chicago Manual of Style. Printed 16th ed., 2010 (Other copies)

Notes and Bibliography: Sample Citations

Yale University Library's Quick Guide on Citation Style for Chinese, Japanese and Korean Sources
An overview of how to cite Chinese, Japanese and Korean sources using various style manuals, such as Chicago, MLA and APA.