Digital Marketing

Resources on this page point to information surrounding digital marketing strategies. This may include data sources for advertising expenditures for major companies across marketing channels to more trade and academic research surrounding marketing channel strategies.

In addition to the library resources recommended, be sure to more directly look into the marketing channels you are recommending. Social media companies such as Youtube, TikTok, and Twitter have a lot of publicly available information that can shed light on the potential traffic these options would result in.

Recommended Resources

Vivvix (was Advertising Insights, was Ad$pender)
Monitors advertising expenditures and occurrence information for millions of brands across 18 media formats. View expenditure information by category, parent company, subsidiary and brand. Includes an expenditure breakdown by advertising channel to a limited degree.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals
Provides access to the full text of a selection of film industry trade journals/magazines such as Variety. Try the following search to turn up some articles where the core topic is engaging audiences through marketing for film and TV: subject("Audiences") AND marketing. This may provide insight into successful marketing approaches or expert insights into trends/transitions in marketing channels.
Statista
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on a variety of topics.
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
Provides access to articles from global business and management publications covering topics such as advertising, marketing, human resources, finance, and taxation.Try a search such as the following to turn up some results relating to digital marketing in the film industry: ("digital marketing" AND strategy) AND naics("5121*" ), the NAICS code represents the industry code for motion picture and film.
Mintel Academic
Read and acknowledge the Permissions and Prohibitions to access the database.
Provides access to reports about popular consumer trends, with daily updates on the latest issues affecting key consumer markets and the economy. Market data includes size, segmentation and forecasts. Provides a few reports relating to consumer preferences in movies and streaming media which may provide insight into what marketing tactics could effectively engage a modern consumer in this market.

MBA 70300 - Introduction to Business Analytics (Hartman)

Need help? Ask a Business Librarian!

Librarians

Digital Marketing

Recommended Resources