Psychology

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

A tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and other areas of research.

ASSIA database abstracts and indexes the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education dating back to 1987.

Searchable bibliographic citations to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields from more than 1,000 journals and thousands of books published since 1975.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full text for 3,500+ scholarly journals and general interest periodicals embracing all academic disciplines (citations only for The New York Times). Search can be limited to book reviews.

PTSDpubs, formerly known as PILOTS, is a freely available, bibliographic database providing access to the worldwide literature on post traumatic stress disorder and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.

Features DSM-5 and the American journal of psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Much more than individual titles, resource provides sophisticated searching and indexing tools that enable users to quickly target all the information needed.

Features DSM-5 and the American journal of psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Much more than individual titles, resource provides sophisticated searching and indexing tools that enable users to quickly target all the information needed.

A free search engine with FindText access to ND's electronic journals. Searches MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's database of citations/abstracts in the fields of medicine, plus additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE.

A worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.

Search the world's most comprehensive index of full-text books.

Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997. Access info: Access to full text (PDF) of Notre Dame dissertations since 1997, restricted to users with valid Notre Dame NetIDs.