RefWorks is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more.
RefWorks’ Write-n-Cite software allows you to add and format citations in Word documents in a wide variety of citation styles. It is the officially supported citation and research manager software at the University of Notre Dame.
EndNote™ is reference management software with features to keep all your references and reference-related materials in a searchable personal library. Endnote also synchronize your references between up to three of your personal computers, an online library, and your iPad, through EndNote sync. (You must be the owner and user of all three computers.)
Endnote shares your references with collaborators through EndNote sync. EndNote also uses your references in word-processing documents to create formatted citations and bibliographies or independent reference lists.
Mendeley™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more. Mendeley is a desktop- and web application combining Mendeley Desktop, a PDF and reference management application (available for Windows, OS X and Linux) with Mendeley Web, an online social network for researchers.
The simplest way to get started is to Create a Mendeley account and open the web interface or download and install the desktop client for OS X or Windows.
Zotero™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more.
Zotero is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use, lives in your web browser where you do your work, and best of all it's free. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies. It automatically updates itself periodically to work with new online sources and new bibliographic styles.
EndNote™ is reference management software with features to keep all your references and reference-related materials in a searchable personal library. Endnote also synchronize your references between up to three of your personal computers, an online library, and your iPad, through EndNote sync. (You must be the owner and user of all three computers.)
Endnote shares your references with collaborators through EndNote sync. EndNote also uses your references in word-processing documents to create formatted citations and bibliographies or independent reference lists.
BibTex™ has been widely in use since its introduction by Oren Patashnik 20 years ago. As the name suggests, it was intended to be used in combination with the typesetting system LaTeX, but it has become possible, for instance, to include BibTeX-bibliographies even in Word-Documents using third-party tools.
BibTeX utilizes a plain-text file-format which can be created and modified using an arbitrary text-editor by the user. There are tools in existence which provide a more convenient UI.
RefWorks is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more.
RefWorks’ Write-n-Cite software allows you to add and format citations in Word documents in a wide variety of citation styles. It is the officially supported citation and research manager software at the University of Notre Dame.
Mendeley™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more. Mendeley is a desktop- and web application combining Mendeley Desktop, a PDF and reference management application (available for Windows, OS X and Linux) with Mendeley Web, an online social network for researchers.
The simplest way to get started is to Create a Mendeley account and open the web interface or download and install the desktop client for OS X or Windows.
Zotero™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more.
Zotero is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use, lives in your web browser where you do your work, and best of all it's free. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies. It automatically updates itself periodically to work with new online sources and new bibliographic styles.
Zotero™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more.
Zotero is a Firefox addon that collects, manages, and cites research sources. It's easy to use, lives in your web browser where you do your work, and best of all it's free. Zotero allows you to attach PDFs, notes and images to your citations, organize them into collections for different projects, and create bibliographies. It automatically updates itself periodically to work with new online sources and new bibliographic styles.
RefWorks™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more.
RefWorks’ Write-n-Cite software allows you to add and format citations in Word documents in a wide variety of citation styles. It is the officially supported citation and research manager software at the University of Notre Dame.
Mendeley™ is a citation management software designed to help you save, organize and format bibliographic citations that you find in databases such as the ND Catalog, OneSearch, Google Scholar, Web of Science, and more. Mendeley is a desktop- and web application combining Mendeley Desktop, a PDF and reference management application (available for Windows, OS X and Linux) with Mendeley Web, an online social network for researchers.
The simplest way to get started is to Create a Mendeley account and open the web interface or download and install the desktop client for OS X or Windows.
