Library Guides: Reusable Assets: Resource Lists

Books

These resources will help you find e-books and print held by Notre Dame, other local libraries, or books held at other libraries worldwide. If you can't find a book at Notre Dame or its partner libraries in the ND Catalog, try searching the catalogs of 9000 OCLC partner institutions through Worldcat. The Hathi Trust is another sizeable consortial collection of digitized books.

Hesburgh Libraries Online Catalog (ND Catalog)
ND Catalog lets you search the holdings of the Hesburgh Libraries, Kresge Law, and Holy Cross libraries' catalogs separately or together. It includes content from the University Archives, the Center for Research Libraries, and working papers from the Institute for Latino Studies.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
A worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.
HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries that brings together the immense collections of its partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.

Theses and Dissertations

These resources will help you find unpublished theses and dissertations, which present an author's research and findings as part of their degree candidacy or professional qualification.

ProQuest Digital Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997. Access info: Access to full text (PDF) of Notre Dame dissertations since 1997, restricted to users with valid Notre Dame NetIDs.

CurateND
Collect your work in CurateND and share it with a worldwide audience.

Notre Dame Honor Code

The consequence of an Honor Code violation is serious. At a minimum, a student found responsible for an Honor Code violation usually fails the assignment in question. A more serious offense may result in failure of an entire course. More than one violation of Notre Dame's Academic Code of Honor may result in suspension or dismissal.

Academic Code of Honor, Notre Dame

Academic Code of Honor, Notre Dame
The Notre Dame Academic Code of Honor expresses our common commitment and moral responsibility to accurately represent the contributions of every individual. It also delineates the policies and procedures associated with violations of the code.