Russian Language and Literature

Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Offers interdisciplinary content to support scholarship and teaching in such areas as humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Searchable collection of scholarly journals and ebooks in the humanities, arts and social sciences.

Provides information on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Some of the many subjects covered include: anthropology, culture & the arts, economics, education, and geography. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada. Coverage for ABSEES ranges from 1939-present.

Full text searchable journal collection of 350+ periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences (a subset of Periodicals index online). See Periodicals index online for more extensive indexing and links to selected full text articles.

A worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member institutions. With millions of online records built from the bibliographic and ownership information of contributing libraries, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.

A digital repository for the nation's great research libraries that brings together the immense collections of its partner institutions. It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized collections.

Provides information on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Some of the many subjects covered include: anthropology, culture & the arts, economics, education, and geography. Sources indexed include journals, books, dissertations, online resources and selected government publications published in the U.S. and Canada. Coverage for ABSEES ranges from 1939-present.

Provides relevant information on authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes full-text resources focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. Also includes volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.

Provides biographical, bibliographical, and critical content on literary figures from all time periods; draws on Gale Group's Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography; selected full text from Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism; includes full text articles from numerous literary journals and periodicals.

Provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997. Access info: Access to full text (PDF) of Notre Dame dissertations since 1997, restricted to users with valid Notre Dame NetIDs.