Library Guides: UFV Madrid Capstone- Summer 2024: Company Research

Company Research

Searching for Company Information

The databases in this section provide company profile level information indicating the ownership, operation, financials, and various other types of information. Many of these databases derive their information from SEC filings, and they often provide direct access to 10-K and annual reports for public companies.

Recommended Databases

Mergent Intellect
Provides access to private and public U.S and international business and company data, industry profiles and news, facts and figures, ratios, and executive contact information. The strength in this database lies in its ability to seamlessly connect company profiles to information across business domains, such as industry reports.
Mergent Online
Provides concise profiles of U.S. company financials based off of filings to the SEC. Notable for providing access to the D & B Private Company Database, a leading database providing access to private company financials when available.
Factiva
Licensed for 5 simultaneous users.
Provides access to thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. Includes latest issues of the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Forbes, and many more news and financial publications.

SWOTS

Business Insights: Essentials
SWOT reports are available for Nestlé, Tesla, and Acciona only.

UFV Madrid Capstone- Summer 2024

Need help? Ask a Business Librarian!

Librarians

Company Research

Searching for Company Information

Recommended Databases

SWOTS