Cambridge Histories spans subject areas across the humanities and social sciences, with a concentration on political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music and the arts.
Comprehensive coverage of more than 2,300 North American religious groups in the U.S. and Canada -- from Adventists to Zen Buddhists. Information is presented in two distinct sections, essays and directory listings describing the historical development of religious families and providing factual information about each group within those families. Includes, when available, rubrics for membership figures, educational facilities and periodicals.
This resource offers scholarly overviews on many areas of religion and irreligion in America, including American Islam, American Judaism, American Methodism, Malcolm X, to name a few, as well as on general topics including religious studies, atheism, and feminist theology, among others.
Combines theoretical work on important topics and scholarly disciplines; social science perspectives on a variety of topics; and treatment of practical policy implications that flow from applying the Catholic religious, moral, and intellectual tradition to contemporary issues.
A non-profit service to provide the international academic and legal community (as well as various government agencies) with up to date religious news from around the world. WWRN was initiated with the goal of promoting religious freedom and tolerance.
Part of the Catholic Research Resource Alliance, this growing collection focuses on digitizing Catholic newspapers during the Vatican II years (1958-1970). The site offers thousands of newspaper pages, from different cities, over multiple years. Includes newspapers editorials, pictures, and advertisements.
It combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with a growing list of hundreds of full text titles. It includes the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index.
The Pluralism Project is a two decade-long research project that studies the new religious diversity in the United States. We explore particularly the communities and religious traditions of Asia and the Middle East that have become woven into the religious fabric of the United States in the past twenty-five years.
The Yearbook, which provides summary and statistical information for denominations in the US and Canada, has existed in print form since 1916. This online version holds information going back only to 2012. It is compiled by the Association of Statisticians of American Religious Bodies.