Library Guides: Company Research: News/Media Sources

News and Media Sources

Current information reported on companies in various news sources can help to supplement more data driven information in company research. Searching for companies by keywords such as their name, executive names, product names, or other high profile events surrounding the company in a news specific database can help construct an image of the trends facing a company of interest. News specific databases also have various functionalities allowing users to quickly construct searches aggregating all mainstream news pertaining to specified search parameters.

Recommended Resources

Wall Street Journal
Provides direct access to The Wall Street Journal, a premier source of business, industry, and finance news.
Financial Times
Provides access to the Financial Times, a premier source of international finance news and analysis.
Factiva
Licensed for 5 simultaneous users.
Provides access to thousands of national and local newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. Includes latest issues of the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Forbes, and many more news and financial publications.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic)
Provides access to a variety of news sources, legal research, and business information on U.S. and international companies and their executive leadership.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, business news, trade publications, magazines, and newswires based in the U.S. and Canada.

Company Research

Need help? Ask a Business Librarian!

Librarians

News and Media Sources

Recommended Resources