Library Guides: Company Research: Scholarly Research

Scholarly Research

Databases recommended in this section provide access to peer reviewed scholarly journals, trade publications, and other credible scholarly business sources. These databases may provide more academically oriented information on the actual study of companies, business methods, and their practices.

Recommended Resources

ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
Provides access to articles from global business and management publications covering topics such as advertising, marketing, human resources, finance, and taxation.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest)
Includes Fitch Solutions Risk Reports and Country Industry Reports.
Provides access to articles, business periodicals, newsletters, and trade publications focused on industry and trade topics.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)
Provides access to global business information, including company profiles, brand information, investment reports, rankings, SWOTs, professional associations, and industry reports.
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review.
Provides access to articles from academic journals, magazines, trade publications covering topics related to business, industry, marketing, and company research.
EconLit (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to journal articles and working papers in the field of economics.
Google Scholar
Multidisciplinary database which includes access to articles within a variety of business disciplines.

Company Research

Need help? Ask a Business Librarian!

Librarians

Scholarly Research

Recommended Resources