History and Philosophy of Science; and Science, Technology, and Values

Provides full-text of classical French writings, including literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings, and technical treatises.

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Notre Dame has access to Collections 2, 4, 7, 8, 10, 15 & 16. Please refer to the About page for a descriptions of the individual collections.
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through the close of the seventeenth century. Builds upon and complements Early English Books Online (EEBO)

A comprehensive searchable digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference.

Full text searchable collection of the papers issued by the House of Commons from 1801 to the early years of the 21st century: Bills, Reports of Committees, Reports of Commissioners, Accounts and Papers and Command Papers (included within the Reports of Commissioners and Accounts and Papers). Includes Peter Cockton's Subject catalogue of the House of Commons Parliamentary papers, 1801-1900.