History and Philosophy of Science; and Science, Technology, and Values

Provides citations and some brief abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology and medicine and allied historical fields. Usage info: Licensed for 5 simultaneous users.

Provides full-text titles from journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published in 139 countries. Includes the full text to the "Journal of philosophy" from 1904 to the present. Topics covered include aesthetics, axiology, epistemology, ethics, logic, meta-philosophy, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, philosophy of education, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, philosophy of religion, philosophy of science, political philosophy, and social philosophy.

Indexes international periodicals in the fields of religios and theological studies. Areas covered include Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR). It also includes content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.

"...provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,700 journals ... includes deep backfiles for some of the most important journals in the area of humanities. ... includes all data from American Humanities Index plus bibliographic records from a multitude of international journals, books and reference works." -- EBSCOhost database description

Accesses multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

A freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Users can also search for resources that cite a known author or work.

A web search engine that links to the world's information, including webpages, images, videos and more. Especially useful for non-traditional but authoritative scholarly resources like governmental reports, patents, and works from professional societies and organizations.

A worldwide catalog with millions of records about a wide variety of information resources. Created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 OCLC member libraries and archives, it is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind.

A repository for the nation's research libraries bringing together the immense collections of digital and digitized scholarly resources held by its partner institutions.

A database of doctoral dissertations and master's theses, with subject, title, and author access to almost all American dissertations accepted at an accredited institution since 1861. Offers full text for most dissertations (Notre Dame and other) added since 1997.