Library Guides: International Management (Pannekoek): Data Sources

Data Sources

Resources on this page provide access to historical data sets by country which are frequently used in assessments by economists and business experts. Data indicators include, but are not limited to:

GDP
Inflation Rates
Employment Rates
Education Rates
Demographic Data

Recommended Resources

World Development Indicators
Provides access to the World Bank's collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global, national, and regional development data available.
World Governance Indicators Interactive Data
Data visualization site from the World Bank group with data evaluating country performance across a variety of governance indicators and indexes.
ILOStat
Provides access to country profile data focusing on topics of education, training, and employment among the international community.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Provides access to statistics related to international sustainable development goals. Focuses on education, culture, equality metrics, and other sustainability topics.
UNCTADstat
Resource from the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development. Provides a great deal of detailed development data organized at the country level. Notable for having coverage in Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) as well as international trade.
Statista
Provides access to data and data visualization on a wide range of topics. Easily searchable by keyword. When viewing a statistic, look at the SOURCE and DETAILS information which may provide leads to other data sources.
Passport (Euromonitor International)
You must accept the Terms and Conditions to access the database.
Provides access to demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 200+ countries worldwide. Contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts.
Sage Data (formerly Data Planet Statistical Datasets)
Provides access to statistical data on a wide range of topics produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.

International Management (Pannekoek)

Need help? Ask a Business Librarian!

Librarians

Data Sources

Recommended Resources