Library Guides: International Management (Pannekoek): International Issues

International Issues

Resources on this page will provide narratives articles, reports, and papers published by international agencies researching specific international issues. These can be useful in providing broader context to various issues relating to economics, politics, law, climate, and other topics frequently discussed at the international scale. These resources are generally searchable by country as well as broad topic area.

Recommended Resources

OECD iLibrary
Provides access to books, papers, data, and reports covering topics related to international political, environmental, and economic development.
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR)
Provides access to various collections of economic and international development reports from the World Bank.
EconLit (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to journal articles and working papers in the field of economics.
Hofstede Insights: Country Comparison Tool
Allows for the comparison of multiple countries by a ranking system which measures a country's culture by the following 6 categories: power distance, individualism, masculinity, uncertainty avoidance, long term orientation, and indulgence.
Cultural Atlas
Provides an overview of various cultural concepts through the lens of interacting well with various migrant cultures.
Globe Project
A unique large-scale study of cultural practices, leadership ideals, and generalized and interpersonal trust in 150 countries in collaboration with nearly 500 researchers. **NOTE: If the link displays nothing on your screen, click on 'The GLOBE Studies' from the menu choices at the top of the screen. Select 'Vizualizations of the 2004 Study.'
Financial Times
Provides access to the Financial Times, a premier source of international finance news and analysis.
Wall Street Journal
Provides direct access to The Wall Street Journal, a premier source of business, industry, and finance news.

International Management (Pannekoek)

Need help? Ask a Business Librarian!

Librarians

International Issues

Recommended Resources