Irish Studies

British State Papers from the National Archives: facsimiles of the State Papers, and fully searchable, digitized Calendars, of British State Papers from 1509 through the 18th century.

Searchable database of texts from the corpus of Celtic-Latin literature from the period 400-1200 as part of the Royal Irish Academy's Dictionary of Medieval Latin from Celtic Sources project. Access info: Click on "Enter databases" then select Archive of Celtic-Latin literature

Spans more than 400 years of personal writings, bringing together the voices of women from England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales. Includes approximately 100,000 pages of primary materials.

The Dublin Castle administration in Ireland was the government of Ireland under English and later British rule, from the twelfth century until 1922, based at Dublin Castle. Dublin Castle Records, 1798-1926 contains records of the British administration in Ireland prior to 1922, a crucial period which saw the rise of Parnell and the Land War in 1880 through to the establishment of the Irish Free State in 1921. This collection comprises materials from Series CO 904, The National Archives, Kew, UK. Part of Archives Unbound.

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Access info: Content presented as images online, or can be downloaded in PDF format for viewing off-line. No plugins required to view images online.

Digitized books, pamphlets, broadsides and ephemera printed in the UK and the Americas between 1701 and 1800.

"includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. ... also offers numerous biographical and critical essays prepared by leading scholars specifically for the project."--Publisher's description.

A fully searchable collection of the complete Cabinet Conclusion files from the Stormont Administration in Belfast, from its start following the Government of Ireland Act of 1920 to the reintroduction of direct rule from Westminster by British Prime Minister Edward Heath in 1972. The Cabinet Conclusion files document every debate and transaction for the entire period and have been described as the best continuous record of government activity and decision-making in the world. Separate files exist for each Cabinet Meeting and include minutes and memoranda.

Database of all landed estates in the provinces of Connacht and Munster.

Provides indexing to English language oral histories held in repositories and collections; includes interview-level records (some with full text; some with links to audio or video on external websites).