Impact Factors - POLS 43001 — NGOs in International Relations (Rosato) - Library Guides at University of Notre Dame

Impact Factor

Australian Research Council
The Australian Research Council (ARC) is a Commonwealth entity and advises the Australian Government on research matters, administers the National Competitive Grants Program, a significant component of Australia's investment in research and development, and has responsibility for Excellence in Research for Australia (ERA).
CWTS Journal Indicators
Provides free access to bibliometric indicators on scientific journals. The indicators have been calculated by Leiden University’s Centre for Science and Technology Studies (CWTS) based on the Scopus bibliographic database produced by Elsevier. Indicators are available for over 20,000 journals indexed in the Scopus database.
Eigenfactor
Uses recent advances in network analysis to develop novel methods for evaluating the influence of scholarly periodicals, for mapping the structure of academic research, and for helping researchers navigate the scholarly literature. Committed to broadly disseminating our research findings and technological developments, while respecting the confidentiality of the data sources we use.
Google Scholar Metrics
Google Scholar's rankings of the top journals by discipline. Use the Categories dropdown menu to choose a subject discipline.

InCites : Journal citation reports This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

Journal Quality List
Collation of journal rankings from a variety of sources. It is published primarily to assist academics to target papers at journals of an appropriate standard.
SCImago Journal and Country Rank
Direct link to Journal & Country Rank (JCR) education journals in a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database (Elsevier B.V.). These indicators can be used to assess and analyze scientific domains.

Google Scholar Citations
Track citations to your publications. Appear in Google Scholar search results for your name.
Harzig's Publish or Perish
Software program that retrieves and analyzes academic citations.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Accesses multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals. The databases are indexed so you can search for specific articles by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.