Successor to Dow Jones News Service, Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs. Usage info: Licensed for 4 simultaneous users. Access info: Historically Factiva only worked with IE version 5 or higher. Since then, several other browser options have been added.
Nexis Uni delivers unmatched depth and quality when it comes to content. With more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: Print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; Local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; Extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; Unparalleled business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
Provides full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. Selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. Full text television & radio news transcripts provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
"Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary."--Product description.
Searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from 1968 to present (ABC, CBS, NBC), 1995 to present (CNN), selected content from PBS and FOX News. Selected online video content from CNN and NBC viewable with RealPlayer. Descriptive summaries of the Vanderbilt University collection of network television news programs and other news-related programming collected in its archive since August 5, 1968. Loan copies of videotapes in 3/4 inch U-matic & 1/2 inch VHS. format are available for a fee from the Archive.
Provides access to archive of original, accurate and objective news articles providing digestible but detailed summaries of world events, drawn from a wide range of press and other sources in a variety of languages. Digitized version of Keesing's contemporary archives, 1931-1986, and Keesing's record of world events, 1987-
Searchable historical archive from PaperofRecord.com of full-page newspaper images created from newspaper collections on microfilm, preserving the original format of the paper. Many titles from Canada and Mexico. Usage info: 3-5 seats
Searchable database containing digital facsimile images of newspapers; presented as full page layout as well as single articles; advertisements and illustrations retained. Includes newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. and encompasses the entire 19th century.
Provides selected text from newspaper collections: Pennsylvania gazette (1728-1800); The Civil War: a newspaper perspective (Nov. 1860-Apr. 1865); African American newspapers: the 19th century; The Liberator (1831-1865); The Virginia Gazette (1736-1780), and others. This is a growing collection.
A growing collection allows users to search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1998 [and beyond], including titles from all 50 states. Created by Readex through partnerships with the American Antiquarian Society, Library of Congress, Wisconsin Historical Society and others.
Searchable collection of historical African newspapers. Includes dozens of newspapers published between 1800 and 1922 in Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe.
Searchable full-text access to the British Library's collection of the newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817)--the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. Includes more than 1,200 titles.
Searchable full text of newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth-century Britain. Includes national and regional newspapers, as well as newspapers from established country or university towns.
Searchable database of full-text and full-image articles from the Times of London for the years 1785-1985. Digital reproduction, cover to cover, of the paper in PDF files. Includes advertisements, illustrations, and photos.
Shen Bao 申報 (1872-1949), known in English as Shanghai News, was one of the first modern Chinese newspapers. The Shen Bao Digital Archive includes a complete run of this newspaper--256,000 issues. It is full-text searchable, and contains scanned images of original newspaper pages.
Searchable collection of historical Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th century in Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Guyana, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Venezuela.
Searchable collection of a select group of South Asian newspapers (published between 1864 and 1922) featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.
ND Catalog lets you search the holdings of the Hesburgh Libraries, Kresge Law, and Holy Cross libraries' catalogs separately or together. It includes content from the University Archives, the Center for Research Libraries, and working papers from the Institute for Latino Studies.