World War I

This is a great place to start with your WWI research. "The First World War portal showcases a wealth of primary source material for the study of the Great War, complemented by a range of contextual secondary features."
The website has three available modules: personal experiences, propaganda and recruitment, and visual perspectives and narratives.

Libguide on the causes of WWI, including terminology, books, articles, and primary sources. Has useful research tips and techniques.

"Europeana 1914-1918 brings together resources from three major European projects each dealing with different types of First World War material. The result is an archive that allows the national collections of libraries to sit beside personal stories and treasures and important film archives."

" '1914-1918-online. International Encyclopedia of the First World War' is an English-language virtual reference work on the First World War."

This archive of primary documents from World War One has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus, the archive intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.

A visual map overview of World War I military campaigns.

Red Cross records on prisoners of WWI. Contains postcards and other primary documents as well from a variety of soldiers.

World Wide Web Virtual Library links. Organized by media and year of the conflict.

Khan Academy overview of the First World War.

This is a five-year project in progress to commemorate the centennial of the First World War.

French national site on the centennial. Features articles on "France," "International," "Around the Great War," and "Scientific section."

The Oxford WWI centenary website. Has resources on religion, medicine, material cultural, and library tools among many other topics.

Bundesarchiv centennial on the First World War. Contains many resources, including audio samples.

The Wall Street Journal centenary collection of 100 different resources. Each is laid out and divided by topic.

The Austrian state archive's site on the First World War. Available in German.

New Zealand government's collection on the centenary.