Anglican Canon Law: Periodicals

Full access, all volumes

For over one hundred years, the Anglican Theological Review has been the unofficial journal of the seminaries of the Episcopal Church in the United States and the Anglican Church of Canada. We are committed to creative intellectual engagement with Christian tradition, and to interdisciplinary inquiry that includes literature and the arts, philosophy, and science. In the spirit of sound learning that marks Anglican divinity, we aim to foster scholarly excellence and thoughtful conversation in and for the church. The contents of the ATR are intended to be focally, but not exclusively, Anglican in subject matter and approach. Authors belong to many traditions and communities. Essays published in the “Articles” section of the journal have been peer-reviewed.

Full access, all volumes

The Cambridge Law Journal publishes articles on all aspects of law. Special emphasis is placed on contemporary developments, but the journal's range includes jurisprudence and legal history. An important feature of the journal is the Case and Comment section, in which members of the Cambridge Law Faculty and other distinguished contributors analyse recent judicial decisions, new legislation and current law reform proposals. The articles and case notes are designed to have the widest appeal to those interested in the law - whether as practitioners, students, teachers, judges or administrators - and to provide an opportunity for them to keep abreast of new ideas and the progress of legal reform. Each issue also contains an extensive section of book reviews.

Full access, all volumes

An International Journal for the Comparative Study of Law and Religion. Published three times a year in association with the Ecclesiastical Law Society, the Journal publishes articles on all aspects of ecclesiastical law. Particular emphasis is given to the regulation of the Church of England and worldwide Anglican Communion, but the range of coverage includes comparative studies of the laws of other faiths and of the interface between law and religion in a global perspective. Through its regular comment section, the Ecclesiastical Law Journal provides a critical analysis of emergent trends written by distinguished scholars and practitioners in Europe and North America. The Journal also includes book reviews and summaries of recent ecclesiastical cases determined by both secular and church courts, together with a parliamentary report, a brief summary of the proceedings of national Synods, and resumés of major international conferences.

Full access, all volumes

Journal of Anglican Studies provides a serious scholarly conversation on all aspects of Anglicanism. It embraces history, theology, worship, ethics, scripture, canon law, aesthetics and education. Anglicans live enmeshed in many different cultural contexts. How their faith is expressed in the particular and how it is shared across the globe is a fundamental issue in this tradition. With its international reach, Journal of Anglican Studies is able to focus on this question and by doing so offers a distinctive and unique contribution to our understanding of Anglicanism today.