Anglican Canon Law: General Electronic Resources

Contains more than 320 historical religious and denominational newspapers from 33 U.S. states, including many major denominations. Articles reflect American religion as a dominant cultural and social force, shaping views on slavery, politics, women's suffrage, Prohibition, westward expansion, and other great issues of the day.

Indexes international periodicals in the fields of religios and theological studies. Areas covered include Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from Religion Index One (RIO), Religion Index Two (RIT), and Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR). It also includes content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.

This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. Series 1 consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century; Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1922. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions.

This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions. Series 1 consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century; Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1922. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions.

Provides searchable full text of several hundred classic Christian works in the public domain for theological study.

Collection of theological writings, biblical commentaries, confessional documents, and polemical treatises written by more than 300 Protestant authors from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras.

The Index Religiosus endeavours to become the international reference bibliography for academic publications in Theology, Religious Studies and Church History. It covers publications written in various European languages (English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, etc. ) and is the result of collaboration between the Université catholique de Louvain (UCL) and KU Leuven, which are both recognized internationally for their excellence in the field of Theology and Religious Studies. The new bibliography begins from the basis of two existing bibliographies: the bibliography of the Revue d'histoire ecclésiastique and the Elenchus Bibliographicus from the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses. These two tools are internationally recognized as essential working instruments for Theology and Religious Studies.

"Publishes English language abstracts drawn from a wide range of journals in various languages reflecting a wide array of complementary disciplines. The main objective of the Index to the Study of Religions is to facilitate the work and international collaboration of scholars in the academic study of religions and related fields. The database is updated with 600 to 750 entries per year. Articles are classified into the following three large sections: method and theory, religions in context by area, and textual and conceptual traditions"--Webpage.

"Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion combines the speed & flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing... All articles are written and peer reviewed by certified experts of the topic... Reference articles are monitored by experts to ensure fresh and timely updates reflect new insights."

Provides summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology, covering Christian, Jewish, and other world religions.

Provides access to all Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. Contains all the content that is also available in print.

Translated Texts for Historians e-Library makes available historical sources from A.D. 300-800 translated into English, in many cases for the first time. Types of writing include histories, chronicles, letters, annals, formularies, compendia, political speeches, military and theological handbooks, poems, documentary sources, records of church councils, biblical and theological commentaries, sermons, church histories, Christian treatises, Christian and pagan panegyric and polemic, neoplatonic texts, lives of saints, bishops and popes. Each volume of scholarly translation includes an introduction setting the text into context, and rigorous notes on content, interpretation and debates.

WCD includes detailed information on 9,000 Christian denominations and on religions in every country of the world. Extensive data are available on 239 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces. Resource based on the 2001 revisions of print versions of World Christian encyclopedia and the World Christian trends.